Councillors & Officers

Discover Poynton Celebrate the Difference

Poynton Town Mayor, Councillors & Officers

Poynton Civic Hall entrance Poynton Heritage Garden Poynton with Worth Town Council Civic Award Winners 2019 with Mayor Cllr Sarah-Jane Gilmore London Road North approach

Poynton Civic Hall

Welcome to the Poynton Town Council website. Here you can find all about the council, the latest community news, meeting minutes and publications as well as youth initiatives, clubs and societies and local events.

Poynton Heritage Garden

The garden situated between the Civic Hall, Library and Priorslegh Medical Centre was the successful transformation of what was a little used public area into a colourful and tranquil space.

More photos here.

The 2019 Civic Awards Winners

This year's winners are pictured with Poynton Town Mayor, Cllr Sarah-Jane Gilmore.

Discover who they are and why they won here.

Welcome to Poynton

Find all about the town council, the latest community news, meeting minutes, adult health and wellbeing initiatives, clubs and societies and local events.

Alzheimer's Society Working to become Dementia Friendly 2017-2018 logo A photo of the fountain in Poynton A photo of canal boat at Higher Poynton A photo of a batsman about to hit a cricket ball watched by wicket keeper and fielder
.
get in touch
Poynton Council Community Support Team

CCST Update

Recently the Council Community Support Team have assisted many residents via their surgeries, given safety talks to school children and dealt with various complaints. More details below.

New AEDs

Two new 24hr access defibrillators have recently been installed on Coppice Road & Anson Road. Download updated location list as PDF here. Community Training also available - details here.

Poynton Easy Access Scheme

We have mobility scooters & wheelchairs hirable at a small charge. Contact the Civic Hall on 01625 872238 for a free lesson and a 'test drive'. More details.

Main Menu:

Councillors & Officers


Town Mayor - Cllr Sarah-Jane Gilmore

 


Sarah-Jane Gilmore - Poynton Town CouncillorSarah-Jane Gilmore

Address: 20 Grebe Close, SK12 1HU

Telephone: 07850 937483

Email: sarah-jane.gilmore@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Twinning Association of Poynton (TAP)

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.

 
Mayor's Fundraising

Find out more about the projects and Poynton Town Mayor’s reports to the Council here.


Note: photos of newly elected councillors and contact details will be displayed in due course.

East Ward


Patrick Bailey - Poynton Town CouncillorPatrick Bailey

20 Hawthorne Drive Grove, Poynton, SK12 1TR

Telephone: 01625 874163

Email: patrick.bailey@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


David Belcher - Poynton Town CouncillorDavid Belcher

11 Anglesey Drive, Poynton, SK12 1BT

Telephone: 07827 950265

Email: david.belcher@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Kevin Booth - Poynton Town CouncillorKevin Booth

32 Charlecote Road, Poynton, SK12 1DL

Telephone: 07789 115934

Email: kevin.booth@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Laurence Clarke - Poynton Town CouncillorLaurence Clarke

Address: 3 Moreton Drive, Poynton, SK12 1FA

Telephone: 01625 871999

Email: laurence.clarke@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Jos Saunders - Poynton Town CouncillorJos Saunders - Cheshire East Councillor - East Ward

Address: 6 Hawthorne Grove, Poynton, SK12 1TR

Telephone: 01625 875222

Email: jos.saunders@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Joan Sewart - Poynton Town CouncillorJo Sewart

Address: 67 Oak Grove, Poynton, SK12 1AD

Telephone: 01625 263171

Email: jo.sewart@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Tim Swatridge - Poynton Town CouncillorTim Swatridge

3 Granary Mews, Poynton, SK12 1RF

Telephone: 07515 937709

Email: tim.swatridge@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Hayley Whitaker - Poynton Town CouncillorHayley Whitaker

5 Shrigley Road North, Poynton, SK12 1TE

Telephone: 07881 978761

Email: hayley.whitaker@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Projects 4 Poynton.

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Nicky Wylie - Poynton Town Council CouncillorNicky Wylie - Cheshire East Councillor - East Ward

Address: Rookery Manor, Bollington Road, Bollington SK10 5EL

Telephone: 07812 114967

Email: nicky.wylie@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Projects 4 Poynton and Poynton Area Community Partnership.

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


West Ward

Mike Beanland - Poynton Town CouncillorMike Beanland - Cheshire East Councillor - West Ward

Address: 9 Grebe Close, Poynton, SK12 1HU

Telephone: 01625 876606

Email: mike.beanland@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Projects 4 Poynton.

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Mark Blackie - Poynton Town CouncillorMark Blackie

Address: 2 Hockley Road, Poynton, SK12 1RN

Telephone: 07450 280138

Email: mark.blackie@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Coppice Road Allotments Association.

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.

 


Sarah-Jane Gilmore - Poynton Town CouncillorSarah-Jane Gilmore

Address: 20 Grebe Close, Poynton, SK12 1HU

Telephone: 07850 937483

Email: sarah-jane.gilmore@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Twinning Association of Poynton (TAP), Poynton in Bloom (PIB) and Poynton Area Community Partnership.

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Simon Lees - Poynton Town CouncillorSimon Lees

Address: 9 Tewkesbury Close, Poynton, SK12 1QJ

Telephone: 07581 206201

Email: simon.lees@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Air Training Corps (ATC).

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Peter Oakes - Poynton Town CouncillorPeter Oakes

Address: 15 Fielding Avenue, Poynton, SK12 1YX

Telephone: 07725 029221

Email: peter.oakes@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Lee Podmore - Poynton Town CouncillorLee Podmore - Deputy Mayor

Address: 7 Hartland Close, Poynton, SK12 1ET

Telephone: 07770 683756

Email: lee.podmore@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group.

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Mike Sewart - Poynton Town CouncillorMike Sewart - Cheshire East Councillor - West Ward

Address: 67 Oak Grove, Poynton, SK12 1AD

Telephone: 01625 263171

Email: Mike.sewart@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


John Waterhouse - Poynton Town CouncillorJohn Waterhouse

Address: 82 Mallard Crescent, Poynton, SK12 1HT

Telephone: 01625 879508

Email: John.waterhouse@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Council representative for Twinning Association of Poynton (TAP).

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Ken Woolley  - Poynton Town CouncillorKenneth Woolley

Address: 79 Mallard Crescent, Poynton, SK12 1XG

Telephone: 01625 877292

Email: ken.woolley@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Notice of Registrable Interests - click here.


Past and Present Mayors

Along with a photo Town Mayor Cllr Sarah-Jane Gilmore and Cllr Jo Sewart, the past mayors and terms of office are displayed on the Board on the wall of the Council Chamber. More details and photos here.


Town Council Staff


Haf Barlow - Town Clerk to the Council

Email: haf.barlow@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


Kate McDowell - Deputy Town Clerk

Email: kate.mcdowell@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


Phil Cunningham - Operations Manager

Email: phil.cunningham@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


Sharon Duke - Communities Co-ordinator

Email: sharon.duke@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk

Reports: You can access Sharon's monthly reports here.


Gary Thurgoland - Council Community Support Supervisor

Email: gary.thurgoland@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


James Hails - Council Community Support Officer

Email: james.hails@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


Louise Freeman - Council Community Support Officer

Email: louise.freeman@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


Suzanne Beanland and Ann Atkinson - Information Assistants

Email: reception@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


Lauren Schjelderup - Administrative Assistant – Book-Keeper

Email: office@poyntontowncouncil.gov.uk


Tajinder Juss - Notetaker


Laurent Wawrzyniak - Caretaker and Cleaner

Gordon Letij - Village Ranger

Andrew Housley - Building Supervisor     

Roy McGregor - Building Supervisor

Dan Bowers - Building Supervisor


All the above town council staff can be contacted at:

Civic Hall, off Park Lane, Poynton SK12 1RB

or by telephone: 01625 872238


 
slide up button